Game Review

I believe a already mentioned this on my ‘about me’ page, but if you didn’t already know, I’m a huge gamer. I love to find, play, test, and even program video games. Most of the time, I like to play with my friends, usually on “Clash of Clans” a strategy game where you build and defend your village, and attack other people in the world for their resources, while at the same time trying to earn trophies to make your clan the best.

I bet you could guess what my favorite themed games are, and I’m almost 100% certain that you guessed Star Wars. My top 2 favorite games are “Star Wars Battlefront II” for PC, and “Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic” a game I bought recently on my iPad that I am currently addicted to.

Both games are fun, but are different types of games. SWBF2 is a war simulation, where you fight giant battles on a variety of planets or even space, as clones, droids, rebels, Jedi, and Sith. The goal of the game is to annihilate every person on the other team, and every roll, crouch, shot, launch, and footstep is made by the push of a button, or a nudge of a knob.

KOTOR is still Star Wars, but first of all, it is in the past, and second, rather than attacking with a large army, you are a single character with up to 2 companions at a time. The goal of this game, is to help the Jedi order infiltrate the Sith, and keep them from being able to access the Star Forge, an ancient creation of unknown power. Being able to play as a scout, mercenary, republic soldier, battle droid, wookie, and even Jedi, it’s a very entertaining way to get the job done. This game isn’t about agility, or reflexes, but strategy and skill. Instead of controlling you characters every move, you must choose what actions you want to be commenced, in what order you want them to happen, and decide which character is doing what. Oh, did I mention that there are more choices of armor, light sabers, swords, grenades, shields, droid weapons (flamethrowers!!!) than I can count.

20131107-154855.jpg

These games are both amazing and extremely addicting, and I would recommend that any gamers reading this should buy both games. Also,if you buy one of the games, please comment your thoughts on the experience.

4 thoughts on “Game Review

  1. I love finding, playing, and creating games too. This game has been an interest to me for a while. You told me about it earlier; how it’s funny and interesting. But I would really like try it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *