Challenge Week Five Media and Memory

I have a lot of great memories from when I was young, but there is one that stands out. When I was younger, I loved the game Star Wars Battlefront. The first time I played it, it became the most interesting thing I had ever experienced. Blaster rifles, rocket launchers, jetpacks, tanks, starfighters, lightsabers, and more. Whenever I played it, I began to gain my skill as a gamer.

Star Wars Battlefront is amazing. It was great how two or more people could play with, or against each other. After a while I became really good, and really addicted to the awesome game. At one point my dad and I could play together, and make it so the odds of the battle was about 600 vs 250, then we’d switch to the losing side, and come back and win. Battlefront also gave me my ability to be a quick learner, and a quick thinker.

Without this amazing game, I’d lose some of my best memories and experiences from when I was younger. Now I have Star Wars Battlefront 2, and I’m looking forward to the third one. This one game shaped nearly the entire video-gaming part of my life.

20140411-071920.jpg
(I took this picture)

9 thoughts on “Challenge Week Five Media and Memory

  1. Dear Dillon,
    I’ve never seen or played this game, but I’m a huge Star Wars fan. I was in college when the first movie came out….it was so mind-blowingly different than any other movie we’d seen. I know that’s hard to believe with all the special effects that movies have today, but back then it was unique.

    What is amazing is how they’ve grown the movie into so many different medias. Battlefront seems like it has all the excitement and adventure that the movie brought to the big screen. For me, I was especially impressed that your Dad played with you…not many Dads would go to those lengths to hang out with their child. You are very lucky.

    How did you get this image? Is it a screenshot?

    Thanks for writing about this game and I hope you’ll post more articles so I can learn even more.

    • I’m glad you like the post! To answer your question about the image, I took a picture of the case the game was in.

      I am also a Star Wars fan, and the movies were great. I personally enjoy reading the Star Wars EU. Those books are amazing, I wrote about them in another post under the “Star Wars” category.

      May the Force be with you!

  2. “Blaster rifles, rocket launchers, jetpacks, tanks, starfighters, lightsabers, and more.”

    No wonder it was the “best-selling Star Wars game of all time” at the time!

  3. That sounds like a awesome game. I can imagine how much you enjoyed it considering the fact that you are pretty much the biggest star wars fan I know and a really good gamer. I hope you’ll enjoy the third game too! 🙂

  4. As a gamer, I’ve had my fair share of video games that spark me into the techno-world. Although for me, it’s old have to be Pokemon

  5. Sounds like an amazing game! It seems like you are very interested in Star Wars. I wonder how many books on Star Wars. Keep writing such awesome posts.

  6. As a big time Star Wars fan myself, I played all of the LEGO Star Wars as a kid. On the DS, and on the original xbox! I love Star Wars and I love the way you showed detail.

  7. It sounds like an amazing game, and being such a Star Wars fan must really up the exitement. This post is very well done and the format (ex. How some of it was spaced and punctuated) is great

  8. I also played this game when I was a kid. I was never good at it, but I had a blast fighting all the different kinds of enemies. The blaster was my favorite weapon to use.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *