Star Wars Books

I speak, watch, and read Star Wars. After watching the movies, I wanted more information, so I hit the books. After the first few books, I became obsessed, and I started reading more. After reading literally over 100 books, I still have hundreds more to read. Star Wars books are the best books ever!

One reason Star Wars books are the best is because of the story. When Star Wars came out, it introduced the whole new concept of the Force, so there are so many new conflicts that can occur that you have no idea how they will be solved. Then you have the 2 sides of the Force: Jedi and Sith. The 2 groups are the users of the Force, and the story ends with one side. Of coarse, it’s impossible to tell– through the action and mystery of the book– who is actually going to win, unless you finish reading the book, which makes it even better.

Another perfected piece of the Star Wars books is that nothing, NOTHING, contradicts anything else. If you’ve seen the movie Man of Steel, you should know that it contradicts the movie Superman 2. This is horrible, because for a true fan (not me for superman) you brain doesn’t know which story is right. Because there are absolutely NO contradictions in Star Wars, it has the ability to make sense, keep your brain intact, and make the world happy. 👍

Although I still have tons of Star Wars books to go, I’m saying it’s so-far-so-good for the Star Wars galaxy of entertainment. I’m hoping the key factors of a good Star Wars story will remain forever, but I will never wait to pry open the cover of any new Star Wars book I see.

2 thoughts on “Star Wars Books

  1. I’m glad you’ve found the Star Wars books to be consistently good! Every now and then, I’d have to give up on a Star Trek novel. The writer would get a key character trait wrong or a plot point wouldn’t mesh with canon, and I just couldn’t keep going with the book.

    This is a well-written, well-organized piece, Dillon.

  2. As Mrs. Kriese stated, I’m very glad you enjoy the Star Wars books as much as I do. I did not write the books, but I can tell you that you are a very intelligent writer similar to Drew Karpyshyn and Timothy Zahn. This expository piece could really convince people of how great the Star Wars books are.

    This is a well organized and beautifully written piece Dillon.

    May the force be with you.
    –George Lucas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *