Amazing Apps

When I turn on my iPad, I have a bajillion things I could do, and all of these things come from apps. There are apps for texting, gaming, school, typing, recording, movie-making, emoji ๐Ÿ˜œ, and more! Apps make life easier, entertaining, and better. I love all of my apps, but here are just a few that I use on a daily basis

โ€ขiMessage
I talk A LOT, and to me, texting and talking are pretty much the same thing. Texting basically let’s me talk with anyone whenever I want, wherever I am. It also allows me to send pictures to friends when I need help with a homework assignment or something. I really enjoy texting, and I find it as more of an app for entertainment rather than communication.

โ€ขThe App Store
I’m already talking about how great apps are, so what’s not better than the app that gives you apps. When I’m bored, I find an (usually game) app, play it beat it, show off to my friends, heheh, and then get another app. The App Store gives me a bajillion apps to choose from, and guess what? Some of them are STAR WARS!!!

โ€ขEmoji
When smartphones came out everyone started the “:)”s and the “;(“s, and everyone thought it was clever, but it really isn’t that clever. For years I just used the strange combinations of keys, then I learned about emoji ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘. Now I can express pretty much any feeling from a tap on my keyboard ๐Ÿ˜Š. I’ve used emoji so much that it seems as if it is just another part of the English language! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

โ€ขSkype
Skype isn’t just for the iPad, but by having it, my life is so much easier! I usually like to Skype my friend so we can help each other with homework. Since I have Skype on a mobile device, I could be doing my homework anywhere in my house and still be communicating with my friend. It’s also way less complicated than actually calling, and you don’t have to pay anything to use it!

โ€ขALL Game Apps
Games are AWESOME! I spend pretty much all of my free time on games. I’ve got entire pages of my iPad filled with games. iPad games are great because you can play them anywhere. No need for giant computers, some special programs, and controllers, I just need my iPad and I’m good to go!

Apps are a great thing to have around. With so many apps with for plenty of categories, apps can do almost anything!

4 thoughts on “Amazing Apps

  1. Skype was wonderful to use when my son and daughter were away at college in Massachusetts and Georgia. We could see not only their dorm rooms, but meet their new friends, too. We could even talk while the kids walked around campus giving us virtual tours. I love Skype!

  2. I agree that all games are awesome! Also it is thoughtful of you to put apps that we use so much but never think of them as good, or even useful. Skype is also really good for use in playing online games.

  3. Apps make things SO much easier. Skype is a great app because you can talk to your friends or get help on homework. Apps can help you a lot, but my favorite are the games. I spend a ton of time on games, even though I probably shouldn’t spend so much time on those kind of apps. Apps are more than helpful, they’re entertaining.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *